NAARVA Western Region
(National African American RV'ers Association)

Contact Us
Arizona Metro Roadrunners
The Arizona Metro Roadrunners (AMR) Recreational Vehicle (RV) Club has members located in the greater Phoenix area (Goodyear, Glendale, Surprise and Sun City), Tucson and Yuma. The AMR RV Club is a non-profit family oriented organization. 

In the fall of 2003, Theodore (Ted) Jones, Thomas (Tom) Jones, Herschel Phillips and Arnold Bragg met in Tucson, Arizona to discuss forming a RV club in the state of Arizona. All were in agreement, and a meeting was scheduled for January 17, 2004 at the Prince of Tucson RV Park in Tucson, Arizona. 

Thirteen people attended that first meeting. It was voted and approved that we establish an RV club, and the name shall be the Arizona Metro Roadrunners. The club colors shall be purple and gold. The emblem of the club shall be a class A motor home in the center, facing west with a roadrunner pictured on the drivers side and a cactus plant at the top of the emblem will be inscribed with the name of the club "Arizona Metro Roadrunners" and on the bottom will be inscribed "RV Club". 

Club officers were elected, president-Theodore Jones, vice president- Thomas Jones, secretary- Herschel Phillips, assistant secretary - Emily Ricketts, treasurer - Alberta Jones, assistant treasurer - Eddie Norris. 

Thomas Jones, Eddie Norris and Edna Johnson were appointed as the constitution and by-laws committee. The next meeting was held on February 21, 2005. At this meeting Thomas Jones presented the draft of the constitution and bylaws. Following discussions and a few minor changes the constitution and bylaws were approved. The club forwarded the constitution and bylaws to NAARVA on March 4, 2004.

On June 7, 2004, we were notified by the NAARVA constitution and bylaws committee that we were granted a charter, and that it would be presented to us at the NAARVA annual rally in Houston, Texas. 

Since that first meeting in January 2004, we have grown from 13 members to 22 members and we are still growing. 

The club holds its meetings during the scheduled club outings. 

The club schedules nine (9) outings per year. The months of June, July and August are not scheduled due to region and NAARVA rallies, and family vacations. 

Social gatherings 
We are scheduling our first Christmas party December 2008, and plan to have one every year. 

For an application to join the AMR, contact the president at or the treasurer at 

Board of directors 
President - Eddie Norris 
Vice president - Matthew Jones 
Secretary - Doris Cameron 
Treasurer - Alberta Jones
Wagon Master - Major Wingfield 

Thanks for visiting our web site. 

Interested in learning more?
Eddie Norris 
Call: 414-708-1306

Please contact the President for more information.